Frequently asked Questions

How do I make the most out of my subscription?

There are several ways you can maximize your growth with our platform!

1.  Post high quality, engaging content.
2. Post at least 3 times per week and no more than 2 times per day.
3. Engage with your followers! Others will see that you are engaging and will be more likely to follow you and engage with your posts.
4. Use hashtags!

I WANT TO CHANGE MY SETTINGS!

Not a problem! Go to Support page and fill out the form to start a ticket. Our support staff is awesome and will be able to make your requested changes within 1 business day. You can learn more about your account settings in the User Manual.

DO I STILL HAVE ACCESS TO MY INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT?

Absolutely! Remember, we are increasing traffic and exposure to your account while you focus on the awesome content that your new fans will enjoy. However, please do not execute any mass actions as you may reach your limit and the program will not work.

ARE THESE REAL FOLLOWERS?

Of course! This isn’t a service that brings you fake profiles who don’t interact with you. Instead, we promote your profile to real people who will engage with the content you post. Our marketing software is very powerful and advanced, ensuring that your profile will grow, guaranteed.

I HAVE FINISHED CREATING MY ACCOUNT AND HAVE PAID. NOW WHAT HAPPENS?

After you pay please fill out the registration form provided. We have also sent you an email with everything you need to get started! It may take from 1-3 business days for your account to be processed into our system and targeting settings to be tailored specifically to your account or demographic. When it starts working, you will know! If you do not notice any changes within 3 business days, please contact support.

DO YOU TAKE CUSTOM ORDERS?

For large or custom orders, visit our Support page and fill out the form. Our sales team will create a custom offer just for you. We will do our best to accommodate your specific needs and requests.

CAN I KEEP MY PROFILE ON PRIVATE?

Yes! This is a great option for users who want to grow their account exposure in a more discreet manner and control who views your content. We do recommend that you keep your account public for maximal growth, but it’s certainly not a requirement.

CAN I PURCHASE EXTRA FEATURES INDIVIDUALLY?

Of course. Please visit our Support page and fill out the form requesting a custom plan with only the features that you need. Will will do our best to accommodate your requests.

IF I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION, WILL MY FOLLOWERS DISAPPEAR?

No, no, and no! The followers that you acquire while using our services will stay even if you cancel or stop using our services. Just remember, your new followers are following you because THEY choose to. Your content and posts are the ultimate deciding factor regarding growth and sustainability of your account.

WHY AM I NOT SEEING THE CHANGES HAPPEN FASTER?

Our platform works by targeting real people and drawing their attention to your profile. Our system is designed so that everyone can benefit from it, however, some users may see much faster improvement than others. Consider getting coaching to increase your account’s performance. There are several reasons that you may see a slower improvement:

You are targeting a small niche and/or targeting incorrectly
You are not posting enough quality content that users can relate to
If you are a business page and are using it for marketing, the goal is to drive views and clicks, NOT gain followers and engagement (generally)

CAN I CHANGE OR UPGRADE MY PLAN?

In order to change or upgrade your subscription, visit our Support page and fill out the form. We will help you through making the change.

HOW CAN I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION?

If you wish to cancel your subscription please contact support.

CAN I CHANGE THE PAYPAL ACCOUNT OR CREDIT CARD ATTACHED TO MY SUBSCRIPTION?

In order to change your payment method, please contact support and we will assist you in creating a new account with your updated payment information and canceling your old one. Don’t worry, your account will not stop working and we will make sure your payment information is safe.

WHAT IS BUSINESS COACHING?

You will work one-on-one with our Instagram Influencers to get exclusive insights on how to become a top influencer. Our coaches are experienced influencers and know all the little tricks to help you succeed on Instagram.

HOW DOES THE COACHING WORK?

You may schedule one 30-minute phone or skype session every 30 days. Please open a support ticket to schedule your coaching session. If you require additional time or coaching, let us know and we can help you.

WHAT IF I DON’T USE MY COACHING FOR A MONTH?

Coaching sessions do not roll over. If you don’t use it, you lose it.

DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR EXECUTIVE TO GET UNIQUE DMS?

If you would like to add only the DM feature to your plan, please request a Custom Plan using the Support form or via Live Chat. You may also add DMs to an existing plan.

HOW DOES THE 7 DAY FREE TRIAL WORK?

When you sign up for any plan you will be started on a 7-day free trial. You can cancel anytime before the 7 days are up and you will not be charged.

CAN MY ACCOUNT BE SHUT DOWN FOR USING THIS?

We take every precaution to prevent this from happening, including the use of proxies to mask your IP address. With our methods it is nearly impossible for Instagram to find out you are using this platform. We have never lost a single account!

WHAT IF I WANT TO SIGN UP WITH MORE THAN ONE ACCOUNT?

Please request a Custom Plan in the Support page. We do offer discounts for multiple accounts!

WILL PEOPLE KNOW THAT THE COMMENTS ARE AUTOMATED?

Our platform is unique. Specific comments are left according to keywords (Ex: When a user’s post has “beach” in the description, you will comment “What a beautiful beach!”). However, it is not perfect. You may end up commenting on something you should not have. Its normal. The vast majority of the time it will be spot on.

WHAT IS THE BENEFIT OF TARGETED COMMENTS?

Comments are an intimate method of interaction that results in a large increase in engagement and follow-backs. They are also a useful way for you to direct users to your page. They are especially useful for business pages to drive users to their page and increase link clicks!

WHY AM I LOSING FOLLOWERS?

When some users notice that you unfollow them, then you might lose a few followers. But generally most do not unfollow and you will keep the followers you made as long as you keep your profile active. Your follower count should only decrease during the unfollowing cycle but typically still increases slightly because Liking is active.

WHEN DO I START UNFOLLOWING?

Unless you request a specific setting, by default we will use the following settings:
For accounts with 0-2000 followers, you will start unfollowing when your ‘following’ reaches 2500
For accounts with 2000+ followers, you will start unfollowing when your ‘following’ reaches 5000

HOW LONG DOES THE UNFOLLOW CYCLE LAST?

This depends on how many accounts were followed during the Following cycle. You can expect to unfollow about 1000 users per day for established accounts. New accounts will unfollow about 500 per day.

HOW LONG DOES THE UNFOLLOW CYCLE LAST?

This depends on how many accounts were followed during the Following cycle. You can expect to unfollow about 1000 users per day for established accounts. New accounts will unfollow about 500 per day.

HOW MANY TIMES A DAY SHOULD I BE POSTING?

We recommend that you post at least 3 times per week. At most, 2 times per day. Keep your posts high quality and engaging. It is better to post high quality content less often than post low quality content daily.

IT SAYS THAT I WAS CHARGED TWICE?

You were not charged twice. This is an issue with PayPal and does not have anything to do with us. Please double check your account balance and PayPal or credit card statement. It is most likely that you just received double payment notifications. If you have more concerns please contact PayPal or your credit card company.

IT FOLLOWED SOMEONE THAT I REALLY LIKE AND DON’T WANT IT TO UNFOLLOW THEM.

Please send us the username of your new friend and we will add them to your whitelist. This will make sure they are never unfollowed by our program.

THERE ARE USERS THAT I WANT TO MAKE SURE IT DOESN’T FOLLOW.

Send us a list of the usernames you wish to avoid and we will add them to your blacklist. This will ensure that the program never follows them.